Thursday, June 9, 2022
HomeHow toHow to permanently delete Instagram?

How to permanently delete Instagram?

If you don’t feel like visiting Instagram anymore, delete your Instagram account or deactivate it first. In the following article, we get to know about How to permanently delete Instagram? So don’t skip the article from anywhere and read it carefully because it’s going to be very useful for you guys.

We’ll show you how to delete your Instagram account in four easy steps.

How to delete your Instagram account

  1. Visit www.instagram.com and log into your account
  2. Then click on your profile in the top right corner and then on “Edit profile.”
  3. Now you can temporarily deactivate your account by clicking on “Deactivate my account temporarily.”
  4. If you delete your account permanently, visit this Instagram link via your browser.

How to permanently delete Instagram?

  1. If you want to delete your Instagram account, you must first visit the Instagram website at www.instagram.com in your browser and log into your account there to permanently delete Instagram.
  2. Then you should click on the right menu icon, and you will get to the profile view. Then click on “Edit profile.”
  3. After you have reached the view for editing your profile, you should click on the option “Temporarily deactivate my account” at the bottom right to permanently delete Instagram.

Now you will get to a new page where you can pause your account.

This means that other users can no longer find it in their search or access your profile. Please note that you can only deactivate your account once a week to permanently delete Instagram.

  1. If you want to delete your Instagram account permanently, you should call up this link in your browser.

You first have to give why you want to deleted your account, and you will receive various information depending on your selection to permanently deleted Instagram.

After you have selected a reason, you have to enter your password again and confirm the deletion by clicking on “Permanently delete my account.”

How can I restore my deleted Instagram account?

A deleted Instagram account cannot be restored.

If another user has not registered your username to permanently deleted Instagram, you can open a new account via the app and restore your deleted account.

However, your photos cannot be restored in this way; you should back them up on your mobile phone or PC before deleting them.

If you only need a little break from Instagram, all you should do is deactivate your account to permanently deleted Instagram.

How can I deactivate my Instagram?

To deactivate your Instagram account, you should do the following steps:

  1. Visit www.instagram.com and log into your account
  2. Then click on your profile in the top right corner and then on “Edit profile.”
  3. Deactivate your profile by clicking on “Deactivate my account temporarily.”

Also, read the related article: how to backup iphone to iCloud

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments